Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Interim Police Chief / Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Courtney Berg-Meyer cmeyer@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Courtney Berg-Meyer cmeyer@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Winter Overnight Street Parking Ban

Parking on Village streets is prohibited between 2:00 AM & 6:00 AM from November 1 - April 1.

For overnight parking permission during this time frame, please register your vehicle for the applicable date(s) using the online Overnight Parking Registration Form below. (If you do not have access to the internet, contact QuadCom at 847-428-8784.)

In the event of 2" or more of snowfall, registered vehicles may be moved at the owner's expense, and/or ticketed, if it will inhibit snow removal operations.

Visit the website

Fall Leaf Collection

The targeted start for this year's Fall Leaf Collection Program is the week of October 21. Please do not deposit leaves into the street before October 18. Click below for more information about Fall Leaf Collection.

The Village intends to prepare a schedule for the Leaf Collection Program again this year, identifying approximate dates on which collection will occur in each neighborhood, which will be shared by email and at the Village of West Dundee's website, Facebook and Twitter pages.

Please be reminded that adherence to a schedule is predicated on good weather for leaf collection and barring any mechanical issues with the collection equipment. Any necessary updates to the collection dates and locations will be shared through the Village’s website and social media pages.

Throughout the Fall, the Village would also request the assistance of residents located adjacent to storm water drains, to help keep these catch basins free of debris and leaf material. This will help to avoid street flooding during the leaf season.

View/Download
Visit the website

Living with Wildlife in West Dundee

Coyote sightings are a common occurrence, especially in winter. While coyotes are not considered to be a public health concern, residents throughout the Dundee area should be reminded to keep a close watch on pets when outdoors, and eliminate sources of food or shelter that would encourage coyotes and other wild animals to frequent your property.

The "Living with Wildlife in Illinois" website is a cooperative effort between the University of Illinois Extension and the Illinois Department of Natural Resources. It is designed to assist with human-wildlife conflicts and increase awareness of applicable Illinois conservation laws. This site includes helpful tips to reduce attractions around your home that may lead to unwanted close encounters. Click the link below for more information specifically regarding coyotes.

The above mentioned site states that if you are approached by a coyote, do not run. Yell, stand up straight and wave your arms to make yourself appear larger, or throw something at the coyote to scare it away.

If you should observe a wild animal that appears sick or injured, please contact QuadCom dispatch at 847-428-8784 (or 9-1-1).

Visit the website

2018 Water Quality Report

Notification of the availability of the 2018 Water Quality / Consumer Confidence Report was delivered to homes throughout West Dundee the week of June 6, 2019 via postcard. Please click below for a copy of the report. This report provides important information about your drinking water based on IEPA testing criteria, and the efforts made by the West Dundee water system to provide safe drinking water.

Visit the website

2019 Village Board Goals

Click below to view the Village Board Goals for 2019, as well as a final report on the Village Board's stated Goals for 2018.

While the goals do not capture all of the activities conducted by the Village of West Dundee throughout the year, they do outline some high-level efforts that the Village will strive to undertake. The Village Board Goals are updated and published annually to provide West Dundee residents and business owners insight into the Village Board’s priorities for the year.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Tue
Oct 15
2019

Police Pension Board Meeting

9:00AM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second Street
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Police Pension Fund Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Sat
Oct 19
2019

West Dundee Halloween Party

12:00PM - 3:30PM at Grafelman Park
The Grafelman Park Halloween Party is a family event held annually at Grafelman Park. There is no entry fee, however food and/or monetary donations for FISH Food Pantry are strongly encouraged.

The Halloween Party includes a costume contest, kids crafts, games, face painting, straw bale maze, hayrides, house decorating contest (popular judging) and more. For more information, click the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Oct 21
2019

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Oct 28
2019

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Nov 04
2019

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar