Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Interim Police Chief / Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Courtney Berg-Meyer cmeyer@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Courtney Berg-Meyer cmeyer@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Flashing Lights Mean Kids in Sight: Know When to Stop for School Buses

District 300 schools will be back in session beginning Tuesday, August 13, and other schools shortly thereafter. Please be cognizant and respectful of students and parents walking to and from school, and those waiting for and entering/exiting their school bus.

Their safety depends heavily on motorists’ awareness and adherence to the law when approaching crosswalks and school buses that are loading or unloading passengers.

The West Dundee Police Department would like to take this opportunity to remind the community of the laws and expectations that aim to ensure children’s safe travel to and from school. Click below for more information.

View/Download

2018 Water Quality Report

Notification of the availability of the 2018 Water Quality / Consumer Confidence Report was delivered to homes throughout West Dundee the week of June 6, 2019 via postcard. Please click below for a copy of the report. This report provides important information about your drinking water based on IEPA testing criteria, and the efforts made by the West Dundee water system to provide safe drinking water.

Visit the website

2019 Village Board Goals

Click below to view the Village Board Goals for 2019, as well as a final report on the Village Board's stated Goals for 2018.

While the goals do not capture all of the activities conducted by the Village of West Dundee throughout the year, they do outline some high-level efforts that the Village will strive to undertake. The Village Board Goals are updated and published annually to provide West Dundee residents and business owners insight into the Village Board’s priorities for the year.

View/Download

Water & Sewer Fee Adjustments - Effective May 1, 2019

In conjunction with the adoption of the 2019/20 budget, the Village Board approved Water and Sewer rates to be charged by the Village effective May 1, 2019. Billings created after May 1 will reflect the adjustments described in the PDF linked below.

In approving these rates, the stated goal of the Village is to generate adequate revenues to fully fund the operations of the Water and Sewer utility system as well as provide for current and future capital needs. At the same time, the Village remains mindful of this rate structure. It is the Village’s sincere desire to maintain rates at a reasonable level and in line with our neighboring communities.

As a reminder, no property tax dollars are used to fund the utility system; It is an "enterprise" fund, meaning that all revenues to pay for these services are received from user fees.

An updated water and sewer billing rate structure, which provides a calculation of the total billing amount residents can expect based on water consumption, is included within the below attached PDF.

Please feel free to contact the Finance Department at (847) 551-3800 if you have questions regarding how your bill is calculated.

View/Download

Medication Disposal Program

Dundee Township is now offering a Medication Disposal Program at the Township Supervisor's Office at 611 E Main Street, Suite 201, East Dundee.

The program accepts all prescription and over the counter pills, liquids, creams, powders, ointments, inhalers and pet medications.

Drop offs are welcome Monday through Friday from 9am-5:30pm. Questions? Call (847) 428-8092 x4.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Aug 19
2019

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Aug 26
2019

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Sep 02
2019

Labor Day - Village Offices CLOSED

The administrative offices of the Village (Village Hall, Community Development, Fire, Police, and Public Works) are closed in observation of the holiday.

This is also one of the 6 holidays recognized by the Village's refuse hauler. Therefore, curbside refuse & recycling collection will be one day later than usual for the week of the holiday. Collection will be on Saturday.

Fri
Sep 06
2019

Foreign Fire Insurance Board Meeting

9:00AM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Foreign Fire Insurance Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Sat
Sep 07
2019

Saturday Refuse Collection

Trash, Recycling and Yard Waste collection are moved to Saturday this week due to the holiday.

During the week of the below holidays, if the holiday is observed on a week day, West Dundee's collection day for that week will be moved to Saturday:

•New Year’s Day
•Memorial Day
•Fourth of July
•Labor Day
•Thanksgiving Day
•Christmas


View Entire Community Calendar