Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3800
Fax: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3810
Fax: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Nathan Herman nherman@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3805
Fax: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official currently unstaffed
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) currently unstaffed

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Lance Harris lharris@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3815
Fax: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Resources Update - COVID-19

Governor JB Pritzker’s statewide Stay At Home order currently extends through May 29 and includes the requirement to wear masks in public spaces that are indoor or do not allow for 6' of separation.

For more information and resources for both residents and businesses, please see the update attached below.

View/Download

2019 Water Quality Report

The 2019 Water Quality / Consumer Confidence Report is available at the below link. This report provides important information about your drinking water based on IEPA testing criteria, and the efforts made by the West Dundee water system to provide safe drinking water.

View/Download

Status and Hours for West Dundee Restaurants

Updated May 12, 2020: On March 16, 2020, Governor Pritzker issued an order that all Illinois restaurants and bars must close for dine-in service to aid in slowing the spread of COVID-19. While necessary and prudent, this poses an obvious hardship for restaurateurs.

The Village of West Dundee endeavors to assist residents and businesses alike by providing a list of available pick-up and delivery options provided by our local restaurants and food establishments, as well as those that are able to include package alcohol with orders.

This information is provided based on the most recent updates provided, and are subject to change. We encourage you to check with the establishment of your choice to ensure hours and status. Click below for details.

Visit the website

Statewide Stay At Home Order Extended - COVID-19

April 1, 2020 Update: Governor JB Pritzker announced a 30-day extension of the state’s disaster proclamation, extending the Stay at Home order through April 30, 2020.

For more information on this, along with updated restaurant information, tips and resources for limiting potential virus exposure, seeking financial assistance, avoiding opportunistic scams, and other information related to the COVID-19 pandemic, please click below.

View/Download

Service Adjustments & Resources Update - COVID-19

March 24, 2020 Update: Please click below for updated information related to service adjustments and resources. Please check back or monitor our social media pages for current information on any further adjustments to services or new information from local dining establishments.

View/Download


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Jun 01
2020

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Wed
Jun 03
2020

Firefighters Pension Fund Board Meeting

9:00AM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
This meeting was rescheduled from the original date of May 6, 2020. For meeting agendas and minutes of the Firefighters Pension Fund Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Fri
Jun 05
2020

Foreign Fire Insurance Board Meeting

9:00AM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Foreign Fire Insurance Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Jun 09
2020

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Jun 09
2020

Hilltop Community Supper

5:00PM - 7:00PM at First Congregational Church of Dundee, 900 S. 8th St.
First Congregational Church (FCC) of Dundee is hosting Hilltop Community Suppers, an outreach effort that offers a free monthly meal served restaurant-style on the second Tuesday of each month.

The suppers are open to community members in need of a good meal and a social gathering. Everyone eats for free, all are welcome, and no reservations are needed.

Freewill donations also will be accepted at each supper and any additional contributions are accepted at any time. Come join this gathering of community members and witness the fellowship of a meal where everyone is valued and no one ever has to eat alone.

FCC of DUndee, aka "The Church on the Hill", is located at 900 S. Eighth St. (Route 31 and Angle Tarn), West Dundee. For details, call (847) 426-2161 or visit www.fccdundee.com.

View/Download

Wed
Jun 10
2020

Police & Fire Commission Meeting

7:00PM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Police & Fire Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar