Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3800
F: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Secretary Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant (PT) Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3810
F: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Andrew Wieteska awieteska@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3805
F: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official Mike Kelly mkelly@wdundee.org
Planner (PT) Gosia Pociecha gpociecha@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Randy Freise rfreise@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Admin Assistant (PT) Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
T: 847-551-3815
F: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Municipal Electrical Aggregation Program

UPDATE 1/1/19: ComEd recently reset their electrical supply rate below that of the Village of West Dundee's aggregation program. The current average annual ComEd rate is $0.0729 per kWh. The Village’s program rate is $0.07419.

Residents can return to the lower ComEd rate at any time, with no early termination fee, if they so choose. To do so, call Dynegy Energy at 844-351-7691. Be sure to have your ComEd account number available when you call. A 6-month wait is required to return to the program once you have opted out.

For more information, click below to visit the Resident Info Kit page. Scroll down for a detailed history and updated information about this program.

View/Download
Visit the website

2019 Kane County Recycling "Green Guide"

The 2019 "Green Guide", updated annually by the Kane County Division of Environmental Resources (Kane County Recycling office), is now available online. Click below to download your copy, for information on how to recycle just about anything in Kane County.

Paper copies are also available at Village Hall (102 S. 2nd St.), Public Safety Center #2 (100 Carrington Dr.), and Public Works (900 Angle Tarn).

For more information about recycling resources for Kane County residents and businesses, please visit the Kane County Recycling website.

View/Download
Visit the website

Will Your Smoke Detector Alert You In Time?

Not all smoke detectors are created equal, and the type of alarm installed in most homes may not provide adequate warning in the event of the most common type of house fire.

There are two types of smoke detectors most common in homes - ionization smoke detectors and photoelectric smoke detectors. Ionization detectors work best during a fast burning fire; however, they may be seriously delayed - up to 30 minutes - during a slow burning fire. Photoelectric smoke detectors work well in smoldering fires, which is the most common type of home fire. They are slower to respond to fast burning fires, however this delay is only a matter of a few minutes.

The National Fire Protection Agency and the smoke alarm manufacture’s recommends installing both photoelectric and ionization smoke alarms throughout your home, or smoke detectors with dual-sensors that use both technologies.

Every household should have adequate smoke detectors, and a fire prevention and escape plan. Click below for more information and tips to best protect your home and your loved ones in the event of a fire.

View/Download

Dundee Township Historical Society

The Dundee Township Historical Society Museum, located at 426 Highland Ave in West Dundee, is open from March through December, Weds & Sun 2:00-4:00pm, or by appointment.

Click below to visit the DTHS website or to view the Fall 2018 edition of "The Informer", the DTHS Newsletter. The Informer details upcoming events, membership opportunities and provides a peek into the history of Dundee Township.

View/Download
Visit the website

Winter Parking Ban

The winter street parking ban goes into effect each year on November 1, prohibiting parking on Village streets between the hours of 2 am and 6 am.

The purpose of the winter parking ban is to aid in snow removal. If a vehicle must be parked on the street temporarily during the ban, contact QuadCom at 847-428-8784 or enter your vehicle information online. Please be aware, however, that in the event of two or more inches of snowfall, the vehicle may have to be moved at your expense and/or ticketed.

The parking ban will remain in effect until April 1, 2019.


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Jan 21
2019

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Jan 28
2019

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Feb 04
2019

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Wed
Feb 06
2019

Firefighters Pension Fund Board Meeting

9:00AM at Public Safety Center #2, 100 Carrington Drive
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Firefighters Pension Fund Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Feb 12
2019

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar