Contact Us

Get in touch with the Village Board and Staff. Hover over each name for areas of responsibility.

Please provide accurate contact information if you wish to receive a reply.

Village Hall

102 S. Second St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3800
Fax: 847-551-3809
View Map

Village Board

EMAIL THE VILLAGE BOARD
Village President Christopher Nelson cnelson@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Andy Yuscka ayuscka@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Patrick Hanley phanley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Michelle Kembitzky mkembitzky@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Cheryl Anderley canderley@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Thomas Price tprice@wdundee.org
Village Trustee Daniel Wilbrandt dwilbrandt@wdundee.org

Administration Department

EMAIL THE ADMIN DEPT
Village Manager Joseph Cavallaro jcavallaro@wdundee.org
Executive Assistant Kim Tibbetts ktibbetts@wdundee.org
Village Clerk (PT) Barbara Traver btraver@wdundee.org
IT Coordinator Mike Spiro mspiro@wdundee.org

Finance Department

EMAIL THE FINANCE DEPT
Finance Director David Danielson ddanielson@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant LoriSue Liszek lliszek@wdundee.org
Finance Assistant Barb Cleary bcleary@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center I

555 S. Eighth St.
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3810
Fax: 847-551-3843
View Map

Police Department

EMAIL THE POLICE DEPT
Police Chief Anthony Gorski agorski@wdundee.org
Lieutenant Jason Antonacci jantonacci@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Jim Breon kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Kyle Ficek kficek@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Daniel Haines dhaines@wdundee.org
Patrol Sergeant Nathan Herman nherman@wdundee.org
Admin Supervisor Kevin Burke kburke@wdundee.org

Public Safety Center II

100 Carrington Drive
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3805
Fax: 847-551-3814
View Map

Community Development

EMAIL COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
Community Development Director Timothy J. Scott, AICP, CNU-A tscott@wdundee.org
Chief Building Official currently unstaffed
Village Planner Atrin Fard afard@wdundee.org
Code Enforcement Officer (PT) Krista Conrad kconrad@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Fire Department

EMAIL THE FIRE DEPT
Fire Chief Lance Harris lharris@wdundee.org
Fire Prevention Officer (PT) Rick Paul rpaul@wdundee.org
Administrative Assistant Cyndi Gagliano cgagliano@wdundee.org

Public Works

900 Angle Tarn
West Dundee, IL 60118
Phone: 847-551-3815
Fax: 847-551-3842
View Map

Public Works Department

EMAIL PUBLIC WORKS
Public Works Director Eric Babcock ebabcock@wdundee.org
Utilities Superintendent Adam Peters apeters@wdundee.org
Senior Crew Leader Mike Kirk mkirk@wdundee.org
Secretary Christin Mangan cmangan@wdundee.org
Close Photo Viewer

Highlighter

Newslist Sign Up


For full subscription form, go here.

News

Restaurant Rally

​Show your support for local restaurants by savoring some of Northern Kane's best dining this fall. Help boost business while discovering a wide-range of new flavors in our area communities between September 21 and October 5, 2020.

Participating restaurants are listed below and at Northern Kane County Chamber's Events website and the Restaurant Rally​ Facebook Event. Dine-in, carry out, and outdoor dining options are available for a variety of price ranges.

Spend over $50 at any participating restaurant(s) to be eligible for a chance to win over $1,000 in gift cards to local restaurants! Proof of purchase from participating restaurants is required to be included in the prize drawing. Submit your receipts online at https://nkccevents.com/restaurant-rally/, or at the NKCC office, by no later October 16, 2020.

View/Download

Household Hazardous Waste Disposal Event

Mark your calendars and start cleaning up your garage / shed / workshop… Household Hazardous Waste (HHW) drop-off is coming on October 3!

HHW items are materials purchased for cleaning or maintaining a home or personal vehicle, such as automotive fluids, lightbulbs, oil based paints, insecticides and more.

This service is being provided as an extension of the Village’s waste disposal and recycling contract with Groot. As such, it is available only to West Dundee residents. Identification must be presented to verify West Dundee residency.

Between 9:00 am and Noon on Saturday, October 3, residents drop off HHW items at the Public Works facility at 900 Angle Tarn (behind First Congregational Church).

It’s as easy as 1, 2, 3…

(1) Collect your items from the “Accepted Materials” list (see link below) into disposable boxes or containers, and put them in your trunk. Containers should be no more than 5 gallons or 50 pounds.

(2) Approach the Public Works facility from Willow Lane & Beacon Street (see map linked below on page 2) between the hours noted.

(3) Stay in your vehicle and the event staff will unload your items. Please wear a face mask if you interact with event staff.

Can’t make it to this drop-off event? Residents of West Dundee and the immediate Dundee area can arrange for free pick-up Household Hazardous Waste items once per year by calling 1-866-373-8357. Additional information can be found at www.wdundee.org/waste.

View/Download

Surplus Vehicles and Equipment Available to Highest Bidder

The Village of West Dundee invites bids for the purchase of surplus vehicles and equipment that were previously used to conduct municipal operations. The specific items available and the required process for submitting bids are detailed within the attached Press Release.

To schedule an appointment to view any of the specified items, please contact the Public Works Department at 847- 551-3815 or publicworks@wdundee.org. Bids are due by 10:00 am on Thursday, September 24.

View/Download

COVID-19 Resources

To access the latest information regarding the COVID-19 pandemic from a County, State, Federal and Global perspective, please refer to the following resources:

Kane County COVID-19 Resources
Illinois Department of Public Health Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Resources
Centers for Disease Control Coronavirus (COVID-19) Resources
World Health Organization Coronavirus Disease (COVID-19) Pandemic Resources

Heritage Fest 2020 Cancelled

It is with sadness that the Village of West Dundee announces the formal cancellation of this year’s Heritage Fest, originally scheduled for September 18, 19 and 20, 2020.

While the likelihood of cancellation has seemed inevitable, this decision was not taken lightly. After exploring potential adjustments and options for scaling back this popular annual event, and closely following the trajectory of the COVID-19 pandemic in the region, state and beyond, it became clear that cancelling this year’s event was the safest and most responsible way to proceed during this unprecedented and sustained health crisis.

We look forward to the return of Heritage Fest on September 17, 18 and 19, 2021. More information regarding next year’s event will be made available at www.wdundeeheritagefest.org in the spring of 2021.


View All Village News

Calendar

Mon
Sep 21
2020

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Sep 28
2020

Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:30PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Mon
Oct 05
2020

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Oct 13
2020

Appearance Review Commission Meeting (if needed)

7:00PM at Village Hall
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Appearance Review Commission, please click on the link below.

Visit the website

Tue
Oct 13
2020

Hilltop Community Supper

5:00PM - 7:00PM at First Congregational Church of Dundee, 900 S. 8th St.
First Congregational Church (FCC) of Dundee is hosting Hilltop Community Suppers, an outreach effort that offers a free monthly meal on the second Tuesday of each month. To encourage social distancing, meals are currently being served via drive-through for contactless pick-up.

Hilltop Community Suppers are open to community members in need of a good meal. Everyone eats for free, all are welcome, and no reservations are needed.

Meals will be available on a first come first served basis. Although hundreds of meals are prepared, quantities are limited. All service will be conducted by volunteers with food handler permits. Social distancing will be practiced, and masks and gloves will be worn by all servers.

Anyone who would like to attend is asked enter the FCC Parking Lot through the Beacon Street entrance, across the street from the West Dundee Public Works facility.

Freewill donations also will be accepted and additional contributions are accepted at any time.

FCC of Dundee, aka "The Church on the Hill", is located at 900 S. Eighth St. (Route 31 and Angle Tarn), West Dundee. For details, call (847) 426-2161 or visit www.fccdundee.com.

View/Download

Mon
Oct 19
2020

Regular Village Board Meeting

7:30PM at Village Hall, 102 S. Second St.
For meeting agendas and minutes of the Village Board, please click on the link below.

Visit the website


View Entire Community Calendar